pixie ultimate beauty kit

20120904-231923.jpg

20120904-231950.jpg
Okay so I have had this for almost a year and I am just getting around to playing with it. It had the unfortunate luck of being given to me as a gift along with the naked 2 palette and I’m sad to say it got pushed to the back of my collection and forgotten about. Rude, I know. Anyway, getting ready for school in the morning is becoming more time consuming the bigger my collection gets. Decisions, decisions…so in an effort to streamline on weekdays I try to work from one palette and one foundation for at least one week. Putting this one on the back burner was a big mistake. I think i could use this everyday for a month and still have ideas for looks. Its got neutrals, warm and cool, some jewel tones, and metallics. The only thing it’s missing is a black, matte or otherwise. The texture of the shadows are very nice and soft, the shimmers have a little fallout but nothing as bad as Chopper from Naked2. As far as the blushes go they are nice as well. The colors they chose to include are…interesting. There is a lovely rose pink, three sort of pinky toupee shades, a deep orange shimmery shade and a complimenting light orange shimmer ( I’m sure these would be nice on a darker skin tone but they look clownish on me ) then a light champagne and shimmery pink. The lip glosses alone in this set, I think, are worth the purchase price. ($30 at Target) most of the time if you get a palette the lip glosses are a throw away item. Ugh, remember getting those walmart make up sets for Xmas and the lip glosses would be super sticky and clumpy and none of the colors were flattering? Well these are sooo much better. It has me wondering if Pixie has a full size lipgloss with this same formulation. It goes on very smoothly and has a slightly minty scent/flavor. Huge selection of colors to flatter any look!

20120904-235330.jpg

20120904-235350.jpg

20120904-235410.jpg

20120904-235419.jpg
Overall, I’m very happy with the palette and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking a palette that’s going to give them a lot of product for the money. I hope you enjoy and leave me a comment if you would like to see a tutorial using this palette!

Leave a Reply

